Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Software > Software Q&A
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Software Q&A Having trouble with software? Find solutions here


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2005, 09:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
ferrarif50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 221
Default Firefox is not all that secure guys!


I have spoken about this site b4, came across this security bulletin there.
Firefox has major security flaws and allows phishing.

For the entire details, visit the RedAlert section of

http://geekstuffs.tripod.com
ferrarif50 is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2005, 11:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Delhi/Bangalore
Posts: 1,087
Default

Old stuff, already read about it on TECHTREE
shwetanshu is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 06:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Let the music play.....
 
djmykey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Pune
Posts: 665
Default

This is real spam.
djmykey is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 09:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
ferrarif50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 221
Default

Spam? I dont know why u call this spam. I was browing that site, and when I checked the security bulletin section of that site I found the alert about Firefox, so posted about it here!

Direct link? I dont know what u r talking about, but I have given a URL and the Red Alert section actually opens in a new window, without the address bar. so i dont know the direct link and did not bother to get it too.
ferrarif50 is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 06:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
vignesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,659
Default

I agree this is total spam.Just wasted my dial up reading a bit '
vignesh is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 06:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Another Brick in the Wall
 
drgrudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dubai/Chennai
Posts: 3,027
Default

And u wasted even more by posting ur reply!
__________________
I Love Photography. I Love Aperture. I Love Mac.
drgrudge is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 06:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Vice City
Posts: 461
Default

I don,t worry about that.I am not james bond.I have nothing secured on my PC.
__________________
--------------
Lovedeep Wadhwa
cheetah is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
Let the music play.....
 
djmykey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Pune
Posts: 665
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indyan
Ok.Here are the two reasons why i called it a spam.

1.Most important:You didn't quote even a line from that article.
2.The link you gave doesnt open up the article.(it isn't the direct link)
Second that. Ferrarif50, dude I was talking abt the post not the article.
djmykey is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:51 AM   #9 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
cool_dude_prav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 353
Default

Third it.. my frnd djmykey...
__________________
The Bloglines of an Angry Indian -
www.angry-indian.com

If only life were as easy as Ctrl+Z (undo) and F4/Ctrl+Y (redo)...
cool_dude_prav is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 03:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Vice City
Posts: 461
Default

Its Spam...Its Spam...Its Spam....
__________________
--------------
Lovedeep Wadhwa
cheetah is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by clinton
- by Niilesh
- by chris
- by abhidev
- by gforz
- by Anorion

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2