Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23-09-2008, 08:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
It doesn't matter!
 
Sumeet_naik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: KWR, KA
Posts: 668
Default How authentic is bhook.com?


Sometime ago, I came across bhook.com. Since i regularly visit it. I want to know how valid is thier claim of providing food to hunger-stricken people by viewing ad's. Secondly, if its ad which provide then money,then why not let users view more than one ad per day?
__________________
Twitter - http://twitter.com/Sumeet
Blog - http://sumeetnaik.blogspot.com

Lenovo Y410 775787Q + SE K530i
Sumeet_naik is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 23-09-2008, 08:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Legen-wait for it-dary!
 
dheeraj_kumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 2,471
Default Re: How authentic is bhook.com?

I dont know how valid their claim is... almost same as www.freerice.com but that has really good partners.

The advertisers pay money to the charity. If users are allowed for more than 1 ad per day, say someone spams viewing the page, the advertisers may have to pay a lot more than intended. this is to control the amount of money paid to the charity.
__________________
If the Start Windows Restart when Windows starts check box is checked Windows Restart will start automatically every time Windows is started. - Actual excerpt from a windows program help file
dheeraj_kumar is offline  
Old 23-09-2008, 11:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
œ∑´®†¥¨ˆøπåß∂ƒ©˙∆˚¬Ω≈ ç√∫˜
 
the.kaushik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: How authentic is bhook.com?

when i try to open in firefox i get the following LOL
Quote:
Reported Attack Site!













This web site at www.bhookh.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.










Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
__________________
Blogging @ http://classictutorials.com
the.kaushik is offline  
Old 24-09-2008, 08:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wise Old Mouse
 
mrintech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bhopal, India
Posts: 1,930
Default Re: How authentic is bhook.com?

try www.freerice.com

it's genuine and worth play. Moreover it also tests ur skills in various supported subjects
mrintech is offline  
Old 25-09-2008, 02:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
"Aal Izz Well"
 
Krazzy Warrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Inside ur BRaIN..!!
Posts: 1,832
Default Re: How authentic is bhook.com?

^^ Hmm....playing sometimes over a week...
__________________
http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=krow

http://twitter.com/krazzywarrior
Krazzy Warrior is offline  
Old 26-09-2008, 12:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
AFK
 
thewisecrab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,599
Default Re: How authentic is bhook.com?

free rice is better than bhook.com . The latter is giving me a security warning in Fx 3.0
__________________
Follow me on http://twitter.com/thewisecrab

"This Jen, is the internet"
thewisecrab is offline  
Old 26-09-2008, 12:29 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wise Old Mouse
 
mrintech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bhopal, India
Posts: 1,930
Default Re: How authentic is bhook.com?

forget bhook.com if you are not bhookha

use freerice
__________________
- MrinTech :)
mrintech is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by topgear
- by abhidev
- by clmlbx

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2