Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-04-2005, 02:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
kool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 721
Default 202.43.219.172 how can i know details of this ip?


202.43.219.172 how can i know details(address/phone no/country) of this ip?

plz reply me as soon as possible or just pm me. i'm getting some bad mails from this!
__________________
►► ◄◄ :smile::smile:
kool is online now  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2005, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Version 2.0
 
Deep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 977
Default

http://whois.sc/202.43.219.172

it belongs to yahoo btw..

cheers
Deep
__________________
- Deep Ganatra -
www.whoisdeep.com
www.twitter.com/DeepXP/
Deep is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 03:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Belgaum
Posts: 745
Default

You could simply perform a whois query for the IP address.

A whois from samspade gives me


Quote:
202.43.219.172 = [ web8510.mail.in.yahoo.com ]


inetnum: 202.43.192.0 - 202.43.223.255
netname: YAHOO-ASIA-1
descr: Internet Content Crovider
country: US
admin-c: YI12-AP
tech-c: YI12-AP
status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-AP-YAHOO-INC
remarks: -----------------------------
remarks: This object can only be modified by APNIC hostmaster
remarks: If you wish to modify this object details please
remarks: send email to hostmaster@apnic.net

with your organisation
remarks: account name in the subject line.
remarks: -----------------------------
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net

20030807
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net

20041013
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net

20050311
source: APNIC
route: 202.43.219.0/24
descr: Yahoo Inida
country: IN
origin: AS23879
mnt-by: MAINT-AP-YAHOO-INC
changed: gnelson@yahoo-inc.com

20030818
source: APNIC
role: YAHOO INC
address: 701 First Avenue
address: Sunnyvale CA 94089
country: US
phone: 1 408 349 3300
fax-no: 1 408 349 3301
e-mail: netblockadmin@yahoo-inc.com


trouble: send spam and abuse reports to abuse@yahoo.com


trouble: or visit http://abuse.yahoo.com
admin-c: KW133-AP
tech-c: KW133-AP
nic-hdl: YI12-AP
notify: netops@yahoo-inc.com


mnt-by: MAINT-AP-YAHOO-INC
changed: kirkw@yahoo-inc.com

20050225
source: APNIC
http://samspade.org/t/lookat?a=202.43.219.172
As you can see it belongs to yahoo.What kind of emails are you getting from them?
Can you paste the message[email] headers of the emails you are recieving?
__________________
The protection of a machine is a process & not a given -Duane Arnold.
www.Oobertech.net
Look ma my blog http://techhub.blogspot.com/
digen is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 04:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
firewall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kolkata - INDIA
Posts: 301
Default

http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois....02.43.219.172+
__________________
www.aloke.info
firewall is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by ico
- by clinton
- by icebags
- by Charan
- by Piyush

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2