Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19-12-2007, 09:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
harryneopotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Need Some Info about this company ......


Hi guys/gals(if any) .........i am a final year Engg Student (CSE). Few days back there was a placement exam at my college (TEST + INTRW) by a company named Life Business Projects Pvt Ltd. (web site Link ).

The selected ppl are required to sign a 3 year bond with a security deposit of 80k which will be refunded after 3 years ..... first 6 months are for training ( stipend of 6k P.M.) after that package of 2.4 L P.A.

I am not intrsted in this offer (i have been selected) as they use .NET as a platform and i am a java guy (will start learning in JAN ) ... but plz can u tell some ways to get more info about this company ? Any additional info will be welcomed .... is it sane to deposit 80k in a company which is only 6 yrs old(they told in their presentation) ? IMO its nt a good idea. Have u ppl ever heard of this company before ??? plz help me gather some more info about LBP plz .........

THNX in advance ........
harryneopotter is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 19-12-2007, 03:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Google Bot
 
Pathik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9,772
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

never heard of this company. i wd say u avoid it.
http://www.pagalguy.com/forum/career...s-pvt-ltd.html
Pathik is offline  
Old 19-12-2007, 03:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Juke Box Hero
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,204
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

Thank pathiks for that, he/she dug up a very nice link.
Hitboxx is offline  
Old 19-12-2007, 03:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Deadman Walking
 
Batistabomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Visakhapatnam
Posts: 879
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

Quote:
Originally Posted by harryneopotter
Hi guys/gals(if any) .........i am a final year Engg Student (CSE). Few days back there was a placement exam at my college (TEST + INTRW) by a company named Life Business Projects Pvt Ltd. (web site Link ).

The selected ppl are required to sign a 3 year bond with a security deposit of 80k which will be refunded after 3 years ..... first 6 months are for training ( stipend of 6k P.M.) after that package of 2.4 L P.A.

I am not intrsted in this offer (i have been selected) as they use .NET as a platform and i am a java guy (will start learning in JAN ) ... but plz can u tell some ways to get more info about this company ? Any additional info will be welcomed .... is it sane to deposit 80k in a company which is only 6 yrs old(they told in their presentation) ? IMO its nt a good idea. Have u ppl ever heard of this company before ??? plz help me gather some more info about LBP plz .........

THNX in advance ........
never think other decission in your mind, simply say NO to the company, no company entertainss money to train you, what if he ran with all of the student's money within 4 months of your join, i think you will follow some telugu news channels, a company named "MIRACLE Softwares" in Visakhapatnam,Andhrapradesh, took 80,000 for the each student who joins in and they will give stipend of 8000 each month and after 4months of their train, the guy will be a permenant employee and should participate in the companie 100 crore project, now he planned to ran away, but the companies MD is in jail of doing this type of thing at present
__________________
What looks to be nothing,finally that becomes everything...
and what is everything suddenly that changes to nothing...
Learn to live... &
Live to learn...
Batistabomb is offline  
Old 21-12-2007, 07:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
hansraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Pune
Posts: 436
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

@harryneopotter
dont bother about this job at all , u will get much much better opportunities. Both the conditions are doubtful i.e. the bond for 3 years and then security deposit of 80K. It looks like a trap which is to lure the fresh guys seeking a career. i have never heard of an employer who asks for security deposit..... its a different issue with the educational institutions though.
DONT FALL A PREY TO THIS COMPANY.
__________________
"An eye for an eye leaves the world blind." - Gandhi

Athlon II X 4 620 Quad Core, Gigabyte GA-MA 785 GPMT, G-Skill DDR3 1333 Mhz 2GB X 2, Seagate 1 TB + Seagate 80 GB, Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
hansraj is offline  
Old 21-12-2007, 09:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Think Zen.
 
ray|raven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,498
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batistabomb
no company entertainss money to train you
Actually,Quite a few companies do.
Wipro,where i work, trainees are required to pay 75k as security deposit for the bond,Once the bond period is done,the money is transferred to your account.This is done so that you dont just take the training and run away.
I have heard even Satyam does the same.

Regards,
ray
__________________
Do what you will; but not because you must. -- Zen Quote
ray|raven is offline  
Old 21-12-2007, 09:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
God of Mistakes...
 
Garbage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pune, Maharashtra
Posts: 1,923
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

@harrypotter,

Don't think abt this company at all. Go for well known companies initially.
__________________
Registered Linux User #468778
----------------------------------
http://twitter.com/_Garbage_
Garbage is offline  
Old 21-12-2007, 10:24 AM   #8 (permalink)
Alive Again...
 
satyamy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,668
Default Re: Need Some Info about this company ......

they are 1000s of companies for you
search for some better one

this can be fake because genuine companies never ask 80K from their employees
so avoid it

their is a wide career for engineers you will surely get a Good Job in some other one
__________________
! जय हिंद ! Proud to be INDIAN
satyamy is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad Company tarey_g Gamerz 6 01-03-2007 06:30 PM
Best Ram Company cupid 4U Hardware Q&A 24 03-01-2007 08:54 PM
WLL COMPANY shivi4 QnA (read only) 1 15-12-2005 07:21 PM
Company Information naikosen QnA (read only) 19 06-09-2005 11:45 PM

 
Latest Threads
- by abhidev
- by clmlbx
- by Sarath
- by ico

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2