Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20-09-2007, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 437
Default is this fake ?


i happen to log in to this site
http://dpreview-cnet.com.com/digital...g=pdtl-list#p5

its says 29 dollar for 5 mega pixel camera...

and there are lots of cheap and good specs product than found here...

so the site doesnt seems to be fake
so whats truth?

how can we make purchase from there being here...

thanks
__________________
be who u r :
Saharika is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 20-09-2007, 05:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
TechTin.com
 
ravi_9793's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: www.TechTin.com
Posts: 4,090
Default Re: is this fake ?

I will never suggest you to do online shopping.If you want to do online shopping..than trust only genuine websites like
ebay...rediff shopping, indiatimes shopping.

Other may be subhiksha, the mobilestore.in , futurebazar.com
ravi_9793 is offline  
Old 20-09-2007, 10:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
hailgautam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 763
Default Re: is this fake ?

there is a problem with the linking between the sites, if you click the "Shop Now" button you are forwarded to the amazon page selling: Avenger 3" Chrome Baby Wall Mounting Plate with a 5/8" Spigot that Swivals 360° x 180°.

and i do not have any idea what is the use for that!
__________________
Change is Nature, the part that we can influence; and it starts when we decide.

Where you going?
With Luck forward.
hailgautam is offline  
Old 21-09-2007, 09:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 437
Default Re: is this fake ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hailgautam
there is a problem with the linking between the sites, if you click the "Shop Now" button you are forwarded to the amazon page selling: Avenger 3" Chrome Baby Wall Mounting Plate with a 5/8" Spigot that Swivals 360° x 180°.

and i do not have any idea what is the use for that!
that way the site is fake ...
even the name is similar to cnet the famous one....

and i think that site has been there from quite some time why action is not taken
they say for 40 inch lcd monitor around 45 thousand irs
ridiculus
__________________
be who u r :
Saharika is offline  
Old 21-09-2007, 11:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Rubik's Uncle!!
 
Charan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
Posts: 3,786
Default Re: is this fake ?

^^ I dont think its a fake site. It is a verified site according to Opera inbuilt fraud protection as well as IE7's phishing site check.
Charan is online now  
Old 21-09-2007, 12:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Noobie Pro
 
alsiladka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Here, there, everywhere
Posts: 1,062
Default Re: is this fake ?

It is Cnet's Shopper site. But strangely, it redirects to some other product on Amazon.
__________________
www.twitter.com/alsiladka
alsiladka is offline  
Old 21-09-2007, 05:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 437
Default Re: is this fake ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charan
^^ I dont think its a fake site. It is a verified site according to Opera inbuilt fraud protection as well as IE7's phishing site check.
any way though it may not be fake site economically ..but it shows products with the cheap rates and when people try to buy it people are redirected to amazon's other useless product..

that way it is deceiving people
i cannot belive cnet is doing so...
__________________
be who u r :
Saharika is offline  
Old 22-09-2007, 01:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
ax3
Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !
 
ax3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,052
Default Re: is this fake ?

beware frd ....... many frauder online ........ do a detailed checking before buying anything online ..........
__________________
... W H O T ...
ax3 is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fake or True?? Help!!! Chirag Chit-Chat 29 19-07-2007 11:18 AM
fake web cam raj98104 Software Q&A 6 25-02-2007 08:03 PM
Is it fake? himtuna QnA (read only) 17 16-02-2007 10:51 AM
is it FAKE 4.1 int86 Hardware Q&A 16 30-08-2006 12:34 PM

 
Latest Threads
- by clmlbx
- by tkin

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2