Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19-02-2007, 11:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
fff..fire fire...
 
Binay 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweet home
Posts: 72
Lightbulb Spyware !!!!!!!!!


guyes wat the hell is going . on Ebay whenever i try to login ,it ask me to save ------ eBayISAPI.dll----frm the site ,i know this is a .dll file but i dont know wat. type of it is wat it do ,i have some doubt on this i fill insecure on surfing ebay.Is this a spyware or somthing.
__________________
P4 2.93(GHZ) ,256 RAM,LG combo drive ,915GL-V mobo
DLink/intex int. modem
Binay 007 is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 20-02-2007, 01:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
nishant_nms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pune
Posts: 1,346
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

try scaning ur PC with Adaware and Spybot search & Destroy
__________________
AMD Athlon64 2800+|ASUS K8N-VM|2GB DDR400|Corsair VX450|Seagate ST3500320AS|Samsung SV0411N|LG 22xDVDRW|LG 700S|APC ES500|Altec Lancing AVS300|Logitech MX3200|Logitech QuickCam Connect|Philips SHM6105
nishant_nms is offline  
Old 20-02-2007, 01:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
Arsenal_Gunners's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,116
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

Are you going to www.ebay.com
it may be a phishing site you are trying to open.
Arsenal_Gunners is online now  
Old 20-02-2007, 01:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
shashank4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Online
Posts: 686
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

its an internet server api(application programming interface)..
and i dont think it is a spyware..
__________________
Be like a postage stamp-stick to one thing until you get there.
shashank4u is offline  
Old 20-02-2007, 01:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
thunderbird.117
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

This is the correct site :- http://www.ebay.in/.
 
Old 20-02-2007, 02:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
Arsenal_Gunners's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,116
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

^^No this is ebay india,ebay global is .com
Arsenal_Gunners is online now  
Old 20-02-2007, 02:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
shashank4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Online
Posts: 686
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

www.ebay.com global
http://www.ebay.in/ indian
BOTH R same sites..
company is same..
and u shudnt get that msg..
turn yr internet settings to default..
__________________
Be like a postage stamp-stick to one thing until you get there.

Last edited by shashank4u; 20-02-2007 at 02:24 AM.
shashank4u is offline  
Old 20-02-2007, 02:19 AM   #8 (permalink)
thunderbird.117
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

Ah yes. I thought he should use indian ebay . But i did not get anysort of dll msg?.
 
Old 20-02-2007, 02:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
ApoorvKhatreja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Delhi
Posts: 229
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

Zameen-Aasmaan ka farak hai in dono sites mein. Though they belong to the same company, they are meant for totally different people, living on opposite sides of the globe.
__________________
http://apoorvkhatreja.blogspot.com
ApoorvKhatreja is offline  
Old 20-02-2007, 12:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
piyush gupta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: never land
Posts: 1,284
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

why not u scan ur PC for Spywars and Malwares
piyush gupta is offline  
Old 20-02-2007, 01:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
Kiran.dks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 2,501
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

dll error on ebay using FF2.1 & IE6
__________________
Kiran Kumar R
Kiran.dks is offline  
Old 20-02-2007, 01:40 PM   #12 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
Arsenal_Gunners's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,116
Default Re: Spyware !!!!!!!!!

You also thought it was a phishing attemptWe think on a same frequency
Arsenal_Gunners is online now  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by Piyush
- by icebags
- by clinton
- by Charan

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2