Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17-09-2006, 08:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
mobilegeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
Posts: 661
Exclamation How safe is this Link/Site?


My brother got this as fwd .. he registered with personal deatails n address of our home .. I used to tell him dont give personal details on unknown sites .. he said they will send us cheques..

Forwarded message .................................................. .........................
hey dude sup wanna earn sum stuff
this thin really wrks
juz click on d link n get started off vidh ur buisness

www.homepagepublicity.com/earn4free.asp
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is this a true site .. or a spam just to collect the data from users..

Can i do anything now ???
how bad is this


Edited Batty: Affiliate id removed.

Last edited by it_waaznt_me; 19-09-2006 at 10:32 AM.
mobilegeek is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 17-09-2006, 08:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
dIgItaL_BrAt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,135
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

It's SPAM.
__________________
A)bort, R)etry, I)nfluence with large hammer.
dIgItaL_BrAt is offline  
Old 17-09-2006, 08:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
mobilegeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
Posts: 661
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

how bad is this
Can i do anything now ???
mobilegeek is offline  
Old 17-09-2006, 09:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
eWebGuru
 
ahref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Dehradun
Posts: 427
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

Quote:
Can i do anything now ???
You can do many thing.
__________________
Windows and linux hosting at http://www.ewebguru.com
Get $50 per blog post PM me for details.
ahref is offline  
Old 17-09-2006, 09:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Commander in Chief
 
QwertyManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,658
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

Gah, just ignore it...
__________________
Harsh J
www.harshj.com
QwertyManiac is offline  
Old 18-09-2006, 07:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
jz2linkinpark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Rorikstead
Posts: 560
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

its cold hard SPAM
@qwerty: doesn't your rank changwe after 3000 posts?
__________________
(\__/)
(='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.
jz2linkinpark is offline  
Old 18-09-2006, 08:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Commander in Chief
 
QwertyManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,658
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

No, am on the highest rank available. If the Admin wishes to change the limits of getting particular ranks or add more ranks, it might change Like, I wanted to get the old Digitized Spambot, but now its Human... sucks aint it?
__________________
Harsh J
www.harshj.com
QwertyManiac is offline  
Old 18-09-2006, 09:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
nithinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 260
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

thread reported..
__________________
http://www.mytechyard.com/
nithinks is offline  
Old 19-09-2006, 12:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
powerd ↻ pramod
 
GeeNeeYes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: mumbai
Posts: 100
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

i am reporting this as BAD POST
this is nothing but purposeful SPAM and adverstising link
this is an idea to make people click on link

DONT CLICK GUYS
__________________
digit member #17000

Last edited by GeeNeeYes; 19-09-2006 at 01:19 AM.
GeeNeeYes is offline  
Old 19-09-2006, 12:25 PM   #10 (permalink)
The Researcher
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

nothing but spamming
Ramakrishnan is offline  
Old 19-09-2006, 05:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
william's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 217
Default Re: How safe is this Link/Site?

Its a spam site and as far as i know it just collects data from the users.
__________________
The secret of creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.

Albert Einstein
william is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by clinton
- by Krow
- by clmlbx
- by Charan
- by icebags

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2