Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14-08-2006, 11:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
damnthenet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 224
Question This Is Weird!!!


I have a problem while using GOOGLE...
No, no, no , this is not another thread to fight upon the best search engine....
I had no probs using GOOGLE till last week, but for a few days, if I search and then click on the links, I don't get into the target page displayed. But some kind of spam site opens few times!!!

When I googled 'winxp startup tweaks', I got many links and one of them is shown below...
-----------------
3DSpotlight | Tweaking your system startup/booting
Unfortunately not every Application that is to be initiated at Startup gets displayed ... WinXP only: BootVis utility, Miscellaneous - All OSes tweaking ...
www.techspot.com/tweaks/startup/ - 58k - Cached - Similar pages
-----------------
When I clicked the heading, the page that opened showed the URL
http://www.image-management.org.uk/

So, where's the problem??? and what's the solution???
Did anyone of you face a similar prob???
__________________
Sony Xperia Neo V - Review and Discussion Thread:
http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/mobi...ml#post1520514
damnthenet is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 14-08-2006, 11:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Commander in Chief
 
QwertyManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,658
Default Re: This Is Weird!!!

Looks like some spyware trouble to me, not a google issue. Scan and check please.
__________________
Harsh J
www.harshj.com
QwertyManiac is offline  
Old 14-08-2006, 12:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Beware of the innocent
 
ilugd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,024
Default Re: This Is Weird!!!

your sys is definitely infected. Run an updated spybot scan and the trouble should be taken out.
__________________
Life is too short. Have fun.
ilugd is offline  
Old 15-08-2006, 08:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
damnthenet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 224
Default Re: This Is Weird!!!

YES! YES!
Thanks, I doubted if it w'd be spyware...
And now I've scanned and found it for sure...
Thanks for the response
__________________
Sony Xperia Neo V - Review and Discussion Thread:
http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/mobi...ml#post1520514
damnthenet is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by clmlbx
- by clinton
- by Charan
- by icebags
- by ico
- by gohan89

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2