Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-08-2006, 08:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
himtuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Delhi
Posts: 241
Default Is it fake?


www.surfjunky.com
hi,
this site pays .45$ just for being online for one hour.
Check this out if it is true or not?
__________________
http://www.himtuna.com/
http://www.himanshuthakur.com/
Do good to be good !
himtuna is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 11-08-2006, 09:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Google Bot
 
Pathik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9,772
Default Re: Is it fake?

its a fraud...u wont get paid...
Pathik is offline  
Old 11-08-2006, 09:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
shashank4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Online
Posts: 686
Default Re: Is it fake?

dont know fake or not .
but it will not give the money ,where u get the money is in your head only.
__________________
Be like a postage stamp-stick to one thing until you get there.
shashank4u is offline  
Old 11-08-2006, 09:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
Stalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: closer than u think..
Posts: 992
Default Re: Is it fake?

u wont get paid dude................there is nothing called as free money
__________________
| C2Q Q6600 G0 | Intel DG33FB | 4 GB Corsair 6400C5G DDR2-800Mhz | XFX 8800GTX | CM Extremepower 600W | 250GB Seagate HDD | Lite-ON 1635S DVD RW | Logitech MX-518 | Zalman RS6F | APC RS 800 |
Stalker is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 11:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
tuxfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,653
Default Re: Is it fake?

Looks like a way to collect email addresses for making databases
tuxfan is offline  
Old 13-09-2006, 11:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 54
Default Re: Is it fake?

This is fake beware.
slagad is offline  
Old 21-09-2006, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Apprentice
 
altimate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 64
Default Re: Is it fake?

Its a TRUE fake
Just devote ur time for earning money if its tested by someone near to u.
REST IS UPTO U
altimate is offline  
Old 21-09-2006, 06:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Tux Fan
 
shaunak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,188
Default Re: Is it fake?

They earn from their advetisers, you cry for having wasted your time. Simple.
__________________
Cheers
Shaunak
Feel free to PM/email me.

Visit me sometime @ http://shaunak.ws
shaunak is offline  
Old 21-09-2006, 06:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
gooby pls
 
Third Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Not very far from you
Posts: 4,293
Default Re: Is it fake?

Totally Fake !
__________________
:|
Third Eye is offline  
Old 21-09-2006, 09:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
readermaniax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 524
Default Re: Is it fake?

man!.. i waz in this too..
spent 2 hrs fr a week.. and nothin happend!!!
__________________
My Favourite Blogs -
http://Mysticgadgets.com | Gadget Weblog
http://Mantosuperman.blogspot.com | Styleing Tips, And Evrythign You Need

Selling RS and vPP..
readermaniax is offline  
Old 21-09-2006, 09:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Another Brick in the Wall
 
drgrudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dubai/Chennai
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: Is it fake?

Aaron Wall (www.seobook.com) earns $500 an hour. I earn a modest $0.12 an hour. What's common between us (forget the $ earned per hour )? It's hard work. If you think you just waste your time over that thing and earn some big money, then everyone should be rich!
__________________
I Love Photography. I Love Aperture. I Love Mac.
drgrudge is offline  
Old 21-09-2006, 11:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
drsethi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Amritsar
Posts: 220
Default Re: Is it fake?

They give or not, you can better off with other regular jobs. Concentrate on your profession and be happy.
drsethi is offline  
Old 15-02-2007, 10:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Hey here is the aks
 
arunks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: punjab
Posts: 805
Default Re: Is it fake?

hey guys....

is this working with US citizens..or not even with them

actually i earned 26$ in january 2006..

but i havnt received anything from them neither thru paypal nor thru check till now..almost 14 months gap.....

so i was thinking may be due to i m non-USian
__________________
yours truly
arun
The aks!!

have a nice day
arunks is offline  
Old 16-02-2007, 12:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
shantanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,798
Default Re: Is it fake?

Totally fake !!
shantanu is offline  
Old 16-02-2007, 12:25 AM   #15 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
ApoorvKhatreja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Delhi
Posts: 229
Default Re: Is it fake?

Quote:
Originally Posted by arunks
hey guys....

is this working with US citizens..or not even with them

actually i earned 26$ in january 2006..

but i havnt received anything from them neither thru paypal nor thru check till now..almost 14 months gap.....

so i was thinking may be due to i m non-USian
So you think that you are a victim of racism? lol...
__________________
http://apoorvkhatreja.blogspot.com
ApoorvKhatreja is offline  
Old 16-02-2007, 12:28 AM   #16 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 319
Default Re: Is it fake?

If u listen to my experience then it is something differnet.
My bro told me abt this site and i went to it.First i also thought it is fake as i didnt received ny money but after crossing 45$ i got a cheque of it .Now i have stopped using it but it is not fake or like that.Ya but it is really annoying.
__________________
Visit now ;)
www.indiandevs.com - for great free designs :)
www.indiandevs.com/technoworld/ for latest technology news and tricks
Siddharth Maheshwari is offline  
Old 16-02-2007, 12:34 AM   #17 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
ApoorvKhatreja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Delhi
Posts: 229
Default Re: Is it fake?

What is the truth behind this browser?

Aren't these more or less the same threads? Is someone from the site surfjunky.com trying to get more traffic on their sites by posting links to it on different forums, and then pretending to ask "Is it true or fake?". All of you who didn't know about this particular site earlier will agree that you must have opened it once, when you saw the link here, just to check whether this is different from all those other sites which promise to give you money for browsing?

So is this a new way of advertisement?
__________________
http://apoorvkhatreja.blogspot.com
ApoorvKhatreja is offline  
Old 16-02-2007, 10:51 AM   #18 (permalink)
Host4Cheap.org
 
Sukhdeep Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Digit Forum
Posts: 2,102
Default Re: Is it fake?

There is nothing as free lunch
__________________
★ Want to start your Website, No worries - here is how ★
http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66717

★ Host4Cheap - cPanel Webhosting & Reseller Plans ★
http://www.host4cheap.org/
Sukhdeep Singh is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by clmlbx
- by clinton
- by Charan
- by icebags
- by ico
- by gohan89

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2