02-07-2006, 06:04 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Somewhere in motherboard
Posts: 439
|
what the hell is this !!!!!!
i have got a mail from this email address and i want to know what it does mean <aminabello2005@she.com>
what should i do i searched google and most probably its a scam message
From:Mrs.Amina.A Bello.
Attn:The Managing Director
Before I proceed, may I humbly introduce myself to your goodself, My Name is Mrs. Amina.A.Bello, an Iraqi refugee ,my husband was one of the personal aid to the president of Iraq who was formerly overthrown out of power by American Government .
Prior to this last serious crisis that is still ravaging in my country,which recently led to misfortune of our government and my late husband position as the personal aid to the president, we were able to come over here in Thailand ,we inherited the sum of US11 million.The funds were originally gotten from my late husband proceeds.
My late husband was able to safe guard the fund with a very good diplomatic contact from my Country.
I have decided to contact you because I am interested in investing in your country which is investment friendly. Please kindly guide and assist me in making the right investment since I am also interested in buying a residential property as I will be moving my family over there as soon as every thing regarding technical and logictics details is worked out and ascertained to our respective satisfaction. In view of your participation,I am ready to give you a good negotiable percentage for your assistance,or better still commit it into viable Joint venture projects,be assured that you stand no risk of any kind as the funds belong to me and my only survived son. As soon as I get your consent, we will quickly move this fund to your country for investment .
However, upon your acceptance to work as my partner, you can contact me with my private email:aminabelloa2005@she.com for more details.
I am here with my only surviving son Musa,
I strongly believe that associating with you to embark on this and other business ventures will derive a huge success here after, please include you private contact telephone number and private e-mail when replying.
Yours Sincerely.
Mrs.Amina.A.Bello.
__________________
Game Khelwanu Magazine Padhwanu Majjani Life
http://sudiptatech.blogspot.com/
http://sudiptamondal.blogspot.com/
|
|
|
|
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
|
|
Advertisement
|
|
02-07-2006, 09:39 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Distinguished Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pune
Posts: 3,783
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
ignore it. delete it.
__________________
> www.TheWindowsClub.com <
= www.WinVistaClub.com =
Microsoft® MVP
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 09:58 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Right Off the Assembly Line
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 12
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
clearly a spam message
__________________
TechWorldSpace.com - Latest from the World of Technology...
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 04:07 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Human Spambot
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,653
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
Its a spam and a fraud!! What else could it be?
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 04:27 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
GaurishSharma.com
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Jaipur
Posts: 4,116
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
i recieve tons of these msg every day.poor yahoo ppl i eat thier brandwith
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 05:59 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Coming back to life ..
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: A bit closer to heaven
Posts: 1,997
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
__________________
Sleight of hand and twist of fate...
On a bed of nails she makes me wait...
And I wait without you ...
With or without you ..
----
Batty = Too Busy Now !!!
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 07:10 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,342
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
Just ignore this..and other like this....They are just spam...
__________________
Sam :D Rulez :lol:
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 09:29 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Space-time continuum
Posts: 1,646
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
She needs money. and she wants you to get into her trap!! Don't give any of your
phone number or any other private details. Delete the mail. And forget it.
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 10:10 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: KOLKATA
Posts: 267
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
yeah , I frequently get such mails claiming that a huge amount of unclaimed money is there and if I help i will get 50% blah blah. It may be a spam or sometimes international terrorist organizations search for valid identity in different countries so that they can use those identities for their purpose . Simply delete these messeges.A typical problem in yahoo only.
__________________
Desktop: P-IV 2.4GHz, 512MB DDR, 865GBF Mother Board,
G-Force 5200FX, 17" Samsung flat, WinXp with SP2,
Kaspersky Internet Security 2009.
Laptop:LENOVO 3000 C100 D7 lappy with 2GB DDR2.
|
|
|
02-07-2006, 10:27 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Wandering in the zone ...
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 365
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
Spam,delete it and forget it.
__________________
Not all those who wander are lost. :D
http://www.manast.com ---- ManasT
|
|
|
03-07-2006, 10:46 AM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
OSS Enthusiast!
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Hills of Kumaoun
Posts: 664
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
Me too received such a spam....
__________________
Do you know, Shinigamis only eat apples???
|
|
|
03-07-2006, 11:16 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hooghly
Posts: 277
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
if you receive these mails with reason then its spam no doubt.
Regards,
Shovik.
|
|
|
04-07-2006, 06:30 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
The pWnster
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Karaikudi,TN
Posts: 841
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
i have a ques
do those spammers manually send those mails to evryone or do they use email id crawling bots to send them to random addresses
__________________
Sigs suck
|
|
|
04-07-2006, 06:51 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system, the Milky Way, the Local group, this Universe.
Posts: 1,171
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
When you're sending millions of emails a day to thousands of unwilling recipients, you got to use bots. Address gathering and sending spam to those addresses are different activities contrary to what you wrote. Spammers gather addresses using some scripted bot that crawls through, for example, usenet posts or "contact us" pages where emails addresses are bound to be found in as many pages as possible (cost-benefit stuff).
Sending spam requires other bots or zombies that can mass mail without letting their ISPs discovering.
__________________
http://myxp.blogspot.com
-----------------------
Winchester 3200+ @2,500MHz
LeadTek 7900GT VOLT MODDED @ 680 core, 1800 mem
2x1GB Transcend DDR400 @ DDR454 2.5,3,3,5,1T
|
|
|
04-07-2006, 09:22 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
The pWnster
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Karaikudi,TN
Posts: 841
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
do they also use bots to check for email id availablity in yahoo,hotmail and send mails to all the non-available email ids?
__________________
Sigs suck
|
|
|
04-07-2006, 10:29 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system, the Milky Way, the Local group, this Universe.
Posts: 1,171
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
The thing with popular public mail sites like yahoo, hotmail, google, etc is that almost all 4 or 5 letter combinations are taken. Try registering a small word username at any of these sites and you will know. So the spambots only have to generate a random chracter set and append a @msn.com/@yahoo.co.uk to it, and they have possibly found another victim. Sending thousand mails and sending ten thousand mails makes little difference to spammers, so an invalid/malformed address is of little concern to them.
Oh, you are asking something else I see. Heard of Captcha?
__________________
http://myxp.blogspot.com
-----------------------
Winchester 3200+ @2,500MHz
LeadTek 7900GT VOLT MODDED @ 680 core, 1800 mem
2x1GB Transcend DDR400 @ DDR454 2.5,3,3,5,1T
|
|
|
04-07-2006, 11:17 PM
|
#17 (permalink)
|
|
Apprentice
Join Date: May 2005
Location: reaching hell
Posts: 89
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
ignorance is bliss
__________________
To handle yourself, use your head; to handle others, use your heart.
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 02:08 PM
|
#18 (permalink)
|
|
The Researcher
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,122
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
My dear friend this is spam.
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 05:34 AM
|
#19 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Somewhere in motherboard
Posts: 439
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
i just want to say one think why there are 18 replies just saying it is spam i could do with 2 or 3 only
__________________
Game Khelwanu Magazine Padhwanu Majjani Life
http://sudiptatech.blogspot.com/
http://sudiptamondal.blogspot.com/
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 11:17 AM
|
#20 (permalink)
|
|
Human Spambot
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,653
|
Re: what the hell is this !!!!!!
So a thread on spam has started receiving spam. Time to move on to better things. I am closing this one
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|