Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22-06-2006, 01:12 AM   1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1 (permalink)
Legen-wait for it-dary!
 
dheeraj_kumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 2,471
Default Bitme.org-------Is it alive?


I always get a 403 forbidden error in bitme.org. Both in Opera as well as IE. Is it just me?
dheeraj_kumar is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 22-06-2006, 01:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
GaurishSharma.com
 
gary4gar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Jaipur
Posts: 4,116
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

u must be using bsnl dataone.bitme has banned the whole range of dataone ip's.
atleast chennai ppl get this error.
bsnl tottaly sucks
gary4gar is offline  
Old 22-06-2006, 09:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Another Brick in the Wall
 
drgrudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dubai/Chennai
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

Hey man check this:
http://ashwinr.com/2006/06/18/now-bi...l-dataone-ips/

Bitme has banned Chennai Dataone IPs.
__________________
I Love Photography. I Love Aperture. I Love Mac.
drgrudge is offline  
Old 22-06-2006, 12:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Legen-wait for it-dary!
 
dheeraj_kumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 2,471
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

HAHAHHAHA I fooled Bitme.org!!!!

www.ibypass.com

simple, na?

although I think the tracker would detect my ip, right?

is there any way to fool it?
dheeraj_kumar is offline  
Old 22-06-2006, 01:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Beware of the innocent
 
ilugd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,024
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

try proxify.com or something. They have an option to hide the ip address. or w3privacy.org or something
ilugd is offline  
Old 22-06-2006, 02:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Another Brick in the Wall
 
drgrudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dubai/Chennai
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dheeraj_kumar
HAHAHHAHA I fooled Bitme.org!!!!

www.ibypass.com

simple, na?

although I think the tracker would detect my ip, right?

is there any way to fool it?
Sure you have fooled the site by doing some anonymous browsing.. but can you do the same with your Torrent client? You can't fool the tracker also! I din't try it out but I think you can't download anything as the tracker will reject you. What's the use in just browsing some torrent tracker site when you can download anything?


And lol you thought that they are down? Not thinking that they have banned your range of IPs? You won't get 404 error if the site itself is down.
__________________
I Love Photography. I Love Aperture. I Love Mac.
drgrudge is offline  
Old 22-06-2006, 02:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
JGuru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Space-time continuum
Posts: 1,646
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

I don't use DataOne. I use TataIndicom broadband. I was able to access www.bitme.org site without any problems.
JGuru is offline  
Old 22-06-2006, 02:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
Another Brick in the Wall
 
drgrudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dubai/Chennai
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JGuru
I don't use DataOne. I use TataIndicom broadband. I was able to access www.bitme.org site without any problems.
In what way is this post relevant to the discussion going on? I will delete this post after some time.


By the way, I dunno if it's legal to discuss all this. The website administrator (Bitme) for some reason has banned the IPs and we can't make it open by using alternatives.

So if anyone can post a link confirming that this is illegal (using proxy servers to access restricted sites), then I'll close the thread.
__________________
I Love Photography. I Love Aperture. I Love Mac.
drgrudge is offline  
Old 23-06-2006, 12:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Legen-wait for it-dary!
 
dheeraj_kumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 2,471
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

@drgrudge
Oh please! dont tell me you dont use guardster for bypassing megaupload indian user thing...and rapidshare too(like till 6 months back)

anyway, if you had read my post properly i had commented on the tracker detecting it. I just sent a mail to bitme asking them why the hell they banned the range of dataone ips. (those were the words)
dheeraj_kumar is offline  
Old 23-06-2006, 01:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
shovik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hooghly
Posts: 277
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

The best online proxy site is
www.guardster.com

Regards,
Shovik.
shovik is offline  
Old 23-06-2006, 03:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Another Brick in the Wall
 
drgrudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dubai/Chennai
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dheeraj_kumar
@drgrudge
Oh please! dont tell me you dont use guardster for bypassing megaupload indian user thing...and rapidshare too(like till 6 months back)

anyway, if you had read my post properly i had commented on the tracker detecting it. I just sent a mail to bitme asking them why the hell they banned the range of dataone ips. (those were the words)
I really never use rapidshare or megaupload. Now I can't prove this but many of my friends know I don't use them. And also I don't care what you d/l from their servers untill you don't post that I d/l this-that which happens to be illegal.

Yeah..ask why they banned the IPs and also if possible also ask them to remove the restrictions.. but for now don't ask how to fool the tracker.
__________________
I Love Photography. I Love Aperture. I Love Mac.

Last edited by drgrudge; 23-06-2006 at 03:33 PM.
drgrudge is offline  
Old 24-06-2006, 01:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 47
Default Re: Bitme.org-------Is it alive?

u cant fool them for long.
__________________
Jitin was Here.
Jitin is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/qna-read-only/30625-bitme-org-alive.html
Posted By For Type Date
BitMe.org. BitMe means BitMe.org This thread Refback 13-11-2011 09:47 AM

 
Latest Threads
- by clinton
- by ico
- by Charan
- by gohan89

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2