27-08-2005, 11:46 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: May 2005
Location: If I had a webcam u could have seen me, before your eyes.
Posts: 458
|
IP add in rediff
can I trace a IP address in rediffmail ? I searched the forum and found a similar link and asked this question there ... no one replied...
__________________
Searching for dell studio 15 ??
dell studio 15 review @ my blog
vandit007.blogspot.com
And remember the stylus that comes along with the touchscreens isnt meant for cleaning your ears !!
|
|
|
|
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
|
|
Advertisement
|
|
27-08-2005, 01:26 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Rebooting
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 220.225.82.33
Posts: 6,266
|
well whos IP u want to trace?? i mean IP of rediffmail.com or an email came in ur inbox of rediffmail??
__________________
rebooting
ChotoCheeta.com
|
|
|
27-08-2005, 01:56 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
String Phreak
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: In ur Evil Mind!
Posts: 2,457
|
Please copy n paste the header info of the email, n then it wud be easy for me to explain!
__________________
Bad Bad server.....No candy for u!
|
|
|
27-08-2005, 02:54 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kharagpur
Posts: 252
|
Hi goody goody baby.......
First of all there is nothing such as 'IP address in Rediffmail'. IP address is IP address.
Or, if you are trying to ask how to trace the IP address from rediffmail, that's not possible as I don't think mail providers will ever allow you to trace IPs..
The simplest way to find IP address from mail headers is to look for the following line
X-Originating-IP:
After that perform a traceroute of the IP address, perform a succesion of WHOIS etc etc....
Actually the question you have asked is quite broad in its sense and application. Please narrow down your question a bit.
__________________
Don\'t SYN me, I'll SYN you. :p
|
|
|
27-08-2005, 04:36 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
Commander in Chief
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,658
|
@anomit- he's not a baby (if u r refferin to the avatar , forget it)
whose ip is this ?
10.54.154.19
i always get spammed by this
i cant run a ping as it says 100 % loss
no results...
plz tell me
__________________
Harsh J
www.harshj.com
|
|
|
27-08-2005, 05:26 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Rebooting
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 220.225.82.33
Posts: 6,266
|
Quote:
10.54.154.19
Blacklist Status: Clear
Record Type: IP Address
IP Location: - - - Private Ip Address Lan
Reverse IP: No websites hosted using this IP address
Reverse DNS: not set
OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
OrgID: IANA
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Country: US
NetRange: 10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255
CIDR: 10.0.0.0/8
NetName: RESERVED-10
NetHandle: NET-10-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: IANA Special Use
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-2.IANA.ORG
Comment: This block is reserved for special purposes.
Comment: Please see RFC 1918 for additional information.
Comment:
RegDate:
Updated: 2002-09-12
OrgAbuseHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgAbusePhone: +1-310-301-5820
OrgAbuseEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgTechHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgTechName: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgTechPhone: +1-310-301-5820
OrgTechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
|
hmm privet LAN IP....
__________________
rebooting
ChotoCheeta.com
|
|
|
27-08-2005, 08:53 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Human Spambot
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Expert Planet
Posts: 2,480
|
to trakc ip addres sing emails use
www.didtheyreadit.com
__________________
Off From Digit Forum for some months.....busy
|
|
|
27-08-2005, 09:36 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kharagpur
Posts: 252
|
10.54.154.19
This is a Class A IP address used in private LANs. You can't pinpoint anyone using this IP. You need the public IP address. Thousands of LANs may have the same IP address.
__________________
Don\'t SYN me, I'll SYN you. :p
|
|
|
28-08-2005, 07:26 AM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: May 2005
Location: If I had a webcam u could have seen me, before your eyes.
Posts: 458
|
Quote:
|
an email came in ur inbox of rediffmail??
|
yes I mean this ...
saurav_cheeta
__________________
Searching for dell studio 15 ??
dell studio 15 review @ my blog
vandit007.blogspot.com
And remember the stylus that comes along with the touchscreens isnt meant for cleaning your ears !!
|
|
|
28-08-2005, 06:12 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Apprentice
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 87
|
Forward that mail to a gmail acount and read the headers naa.
__________________
Attack ur enemy when he does not expect u, appear where u r least expected.
|
|
|
28-08-2005, 08:37 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
Guest
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by saurav_cheeta
Quote:
10.54.154.19
Blacklist Status: Clear
Record Type: IP Address
IP Location: - - - Private Ip Address Lan
Reverse IP: No websites hosted using this IP address
Reverse DNS: not set
OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
OrgID: IANA
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Country: US
NetRange: 10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255
CIDR: 10.0.0.0/8
NetName: RESERVED-10
NetHandle: NET-10-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: IANA Special Use
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-2.IANA.ORG
Comment: This block is reserved for special purposes.
Comment: Please see RFC 1918 for additional information.
Comment:
RegDate:
Updated: 2002-09-12
OrgAbuseHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgAbusePhone: +1-310-301-5820
OrgAbuseEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgTechHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgTechName: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgTechPhone: +1-310-301-5820
OrgTechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
|
hmm privet LAN IP....
|
how did you get this result?
|
|
|
|
29-08-2005, 10:17 AM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kharagpur
Posts: 252
|
He used a WHOIS for the IP but why I don't know. As I said you are never going to get any info on IP addresses in private LANs. IPs like 10.XXX.XXX.XXX and 192.168.XX.XX are all that belong to private LANs and the latter is a class C IP address.
__________________
Don\'t SYN me, I'll SYN you. :p
|
|
|
29-08-2005, 10:41 AM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system, the Milky Way, the Local group, this Universe.
Posts: 1,171
|
Dood, I believe that local ip was the gmail's mail handling server's ip. Posting the full headers might help.
__________________
http://myxp.blogspot.com
-----------------------
Winchester 3200+ @2,500MHz
LeadTek 7900GT VOLT MODDED @ 680 core, 1800 mem
2x1GB Transcend DDR400 @ DDR454 2.5,3,3,5,1T
|
|
|
29-08-2005, 10:48 AM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kharagpur
Posts: 252
|
Is it so? Salivating info for a hacker. Sorry to disagree, but I don't think so. Google must not be so naive to xpose their internal network info. But yes, I think from the headers it would be quite clear. I may be wrong too.
Why doesn't he post the headers?
[EDIT] What the hell??!! That IP has nothing to do with the mail. It was posted by Qwerty teling he is being hacked. LOL on me........
__________________
Don\'t SYN me, I'll SYN you. :p
|
|
|
29-08-2005, 11:47 AM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system, the Milky Way, the Local group, this Universe.
Posts: 1,171
|
Oi, anomit, check ur gmail headers. Also, it doesn't matter what address the internal network has as, if u haven't noticed, it's a private ip.
@qwertymaniac,
When u say u were hacked, do u mean to say ur firewall logged an attempt? If so, why post in an email related question and try to hijack it?
__________________
http://myxp.blogspot.com
-----------------------
Winchester 3200+ @2,500MHz
LeadTek 7900GT VOLT MODDED @ 680 core, 1800 mem
2x1GB Transcend DDR400 @ DDR454 2.5,3,3,5,1T
|
|
|
05-09-2005, 07:28 AM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
In The Zone
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 387
|
how did you get the result on ip.. man please tell us...
__________________
www.digizeal.org
Tech support + JAVA and Cisco dedicated subforums..
Come and check
|
|
|
05-09-2005, 10:20 AM
|
#17 (permalink)
|
|
Commander in Chief
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,658
|
To Get IP info plz use this free tool onine :
http://www.whois.net/
Also, U r right bout the google thing siriusb,
i get a mail forwarded by some gmail only...
i thought i can find some info rearding that ID but to no avail...
secure i guess...
__________________
Harsh J
www.harshj.com
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|