Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2005, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
MVP in VC++
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 625
Default TigerDirect.com


Hi all,

How is this site

http://www.tigerdirect.com/

has anybody purchased the hardware from this site..is it reliable..prices are cheaper....?????
cvvikram is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 12-08-2005, 07:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
expertno.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Expert Planet
Posts: 2,480
Default

well could not say about

but never believe in these witout any proper invetigation....may be fake most of the times
__________________
Off From Digit Forum for some months.....busy
expertno.1 is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 07:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Version 2.0
 
Deep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 977
Default

the site is reliable and reputed but i doubt whether they will accept indian credit card or not...

I remember the problems i had faced while buying kingston memory stick for my laptop...I had tried few american sites like buy.com and few more but none of them were ready to accept non-us cr. card...

Deep
__________________
- Deep Ganatra -
www.whoisdeep.com
www.twitter.com/DeepXP/
Deep is offline  
Old 13-08-2005, 12:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,351
Default

Tigerdirect.com is a well known online shop based in Canada. I haven't bought anything from them but I've read quite a few serious complaints against it in newsgroups.
pimpom is offline  
Old 13-08-2005, 05:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 63
Default

TigerDirect is a reliable site, and my cousin livin in US bought a laptop off the site. However if u try to create a new account with them, you will realize that India is not in the list of countries they ship goods to.
wolfff is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by abhidev
- by Sujeet
- by Sarath
- by Krow

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2