Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-08-2005, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Traceur
 
zegulas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 276
Default Annoying YAHOO!


Mail Delivery Subsystem Returned mail: see transcript for details

I am getting this message continously, even when i am not using yahoo!
zegulas is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 07-08-2005, 10:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tamil Nadu
Posts: 58
Default

please elaborate
hsksattish is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Traceur
 
zegulas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 276
Default Annoying YAHOO!

Date: Sun, 7 Aug 2005 11:56:59 -0400 (EDT)
From: "Mail Delivery Subsystem" <MAILER-DAEMON@voyager.net> Add to Address Book
To: zegulas@yahoo.com
Subject: Returned mail: see transcript for details

The original message was received at Sun, 7 Aug 2005 11:56:24 -0400
(EDT)
from [212.33.164.75]

----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<mblake@core.com>
(reason: 550 <mblake@core.com> not found)

----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to l0.redir.mx.voyager.net.:
>>> RCPT To:<mblake@core.com>
<<< 550 <mblake@core.com> not found
550 5.1.1 <mblake@core.com>... User unknown

Message/delivery-status

Reporting-MTA: dns; mx16.mx.voyager.net
Received-From-MTA: DNS; [212.33.164.75]
Arrival-Date: Sun, 7 Aug 2005 11:56:24 -0400 (EDT)

Final-Recipient: RFC822; mblake@core.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Diagnostic-Code: X-Unix; 550 <mblake@core.com> not found
Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 7 Aug 2005 11:56:59 -0400 (EDT)

Forwarded Message [ Download File | Save to Yahoo! Briefcase ]
From: zegulas@yahoo.com
To: mblake@core.com
Subject: hi
Date: Sun, 7 Aug 2005 18:56:27 +0300

Plain Text Attachment [ Download File | Save to Yahoo! Briefcase ]

I have attached your document.

+++ Attachment: No Virus found
+++ Bitdefender AntiVirus - www.bitdefender.com
zegulas is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 517
Default

I get this a lot on my Yahoo folder . These are probably junk claiming to contain some file .
__________________
\" I Do not like to repeat success , i like to move on to other things \"
mako_123 is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 10
Default

All i can make out is that the mailbox is not present in the server. Have u verified the e-mail ID before sending it??? If so that i think u recheck it again
Shivendra
shivendrashukla is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
Rebooting
 
Choto Cheeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 220.225.82.33
Posts: 6,266
Default

well the IP (212.33.164.75) from which the email origineted...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whois
212.33.164.75


Blacklist Status: Clear
Record Type: IP Address
IP Location: Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia - Saudi Internet
Reverse IP: No websites hosted using this IP address
Reverse DNS: not set
% Information related to '212.33.160.0 - 212.33.190.255'

inetnum: 212.33.160.0 - 212.33.190.255
netname: SAUDI-INTERNET
descr: Saudi Internet
descr: SAUDI INTERNET COMPANY
country: SA
admin-c: AAM12-RIPE
tech-c: MY101-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: SOL-NOC
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Abdulrahman A. Mutrib
address: Atheeb Communications Co.
address: P.O.Box 69836 Riyadh, 11557
address: Saudi Arabia
phone: +9661 2760670
fax-no: +9661 2760667
e-mail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
nic-hdl: AAM12-RIPE
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Mohieddeen Yousef
address: P.O.Box 665
phone: +9661-4603031
nic-hdl: MY101-RIPE
mnt-by: SOL-NOC
source: RIPE # Filtered

% Information related to 'AAM12-RIPE'

route: 212.33.160.0/19
descr: Saudi Arabia backbone and local registry address space / SOL
origin: AS8895
mnt-by: ISU-NOC
source: RIPE # Filtered
__________________
rebooting
ChotoCheeta.com
Choto Cheeta is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 12:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
Traceur
 
zegulas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 276
Default Annoying YAHOO!

I am not sending any kina messages from my acc, and wats that saudi thing means?
zegulas is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 11:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
"Technologic"
 
Apollo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 3rd rock from the sun.
Posts: 422
Default Re: Annoying YAHOO!

Quote:
Originally Posted by zegulas
I am not sending any kina messages from my acc, and wats that saudi thing means?
From what I make of it is that you're getting unsolicited e-mails in your account. Just ditch the mail or ignore it, if you're not too sure about it.
__________________
One great use of words is to hide our thoughts.
------------
Apollo is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 12:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Commander in Chief
 
QwertyManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,658
Default

I think someone else is usin ur count and sendin mails to some saudi fake...
__________________
Harsh J
www.harshj.com
QwertyManiac is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 02:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Rebooting
 
Choto Cheeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 220.225.82.33
Posts: 6,266
Default

no need to warry.... just delet them....
__________________
rebooting
ChotoCheeta.com
Choto Cheeta is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 03:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Human Spambot
 
expertno.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Expert Planet
Posts: 2,480
Default

these are just the mishandling of mails

delete it no problem at all

and also contatc the yahoo help if more annoying thing comes
__________________
Off From Digit Forum for some months.....busy
expertno.1 is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 04:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,208
Default

hmmm...actually these are viruses....what happens is in most cases anonymous mails are sent using ur mail id from anonymous mail servers to the target recipients who could be anyone who's on an infected persons address book. No need to worry about it. Just delete these emails.
__________________
AMD 64 3500+ Venice
DFI Lan Party Ultra-D
2* 512 MB PdP Memory with 2-2-5L timings
XFX 7900GT 256 MB Card
icecoolz is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 08:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saurav_cheeta
well the IP (212.33.164.75) from which the email origineted...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whois
212.33.164.75


Blacklist Status: Clear
Record Type: IP Address
IP Location: Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia - Saudi Internet
Reverse IP: No websites hosted using this IP address
Reverse DNS: not set
% Information related to '212.33.160.0 - 212.33.190.255'

inetnum: 212.33.160.0 - 212.33.190.255
netname: SAUDI-INTERNET
descr: Saudi Internet
descr: SAUDI INTERNET COMPANY
country: SA
admin-c: AAM12-RIPE
tech-c: MY101-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: SOL-NOC
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Abdulrahman A. Mutrib
address: Atheeb Communications Co.
address: P.O.Box 69836 Riyadh, 11557
address: Saudi Arabia
phone: +9661 2760670
fax-no: +9661 2760667
e-mail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
nic-hdl: AAM12-RIPE
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Mohieddeen Yousef
address: P.O.Box 665
phone: +9661-4603031
nic-hdl: MY101-RIPE
mnt-by: SOL-NOC
source: RIPE # Filtered

% Information related to 'AAM12-RIPE'

route: 212.33.160.0/19
descr: Saudi Arabia backbone and local registry address space / SOL
origin: AS8895
mnt-by: ISU-NOC
source: RIPE # Filtered
Hey How did you find that detail of IP? Is there any software or Website?

Regards,
B.Shivaranjan
__________________
Intel Pentium 4 2.40C @ 800 Mhz FSB,On Asrock P4i65GV, 1 GB Transcend DDR 400 Mhz,160 GB Seagate SATA,120 GB Samsung PATA
GeForce FX5500 256MB,LG GCE-8525B,52x32x52x,Lite-On SOHW-1633S DVD Burner
Creative 2.1 Inspire Series,Syncmaster 17\" 793MB
shivaranjan.b is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 09:54 AM   #14 (permalink)
"Technologic"
 
Apollo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 3rd rock from the sun.
Posts: 422
Default

@Shivaranjan

Try this - www.ip2location.com The demo link.

Granted it doesn't give as detailed a break-up as what you're expecting. But it's good to pin someone down... vaguely.
__________________
One great use of words is to hide our thoughts.
------------
Apollo is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by Sujeet
- by abhidev
- by Sarath
- by Krow

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2