Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Portables, Peripherals and Electronics > QnA (read only)
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

QnA (read only) Mods please help transfer the contents of this forum to proper sections. :)


View Poll Results: TH SITES OFFERING DATACONVERSION JOBWORK ARE REALLY HAVING GOOD AMOUNT OF WORK WITH THEM AND ARE THE
YES 1 14.29%
NO 3 42.86%
DONT KNOW 3 42.86%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2003, 03:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default home based data correction job work! reliable


Many sites, companies offering data correction job work after registering with them with Rs 5000-15000 and promising to give 5 mb data @ 1000 to 3000 per mb for correction like www.sohonetindia.com, www.ereadersclub.com,/www.studiesindia.com etc


Please suggest some home based job work (non technical)
 
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2003, 10:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Broken In
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 174
Default Data Conversion Work websites not reliable

In my experience, these type of websites mostly turn out to be fraudulent. I have applied for some such sites (do not wish to name them here!) some offering Job Typing works (ads) online. But so far, I am yet to receive any acknowledgement. The last time I sent them an email, they said we have not received your payment....
sailendra is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 11:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Temp: Delhi, Perm:Parwanoo, H.P.
Posts: 6
Default Re: Data Conversion Work websites not reliable

Quote:
Originally Posted by sailendra
In my experience, these type of websites mostly turn out to be fraudulent. I have applied for some such sites (do not wish to name them here!) (
I think u should name them so that no one else gets frauded. don't u
__________________
AMD64 2800+,MSI K8N Neo Plat Edt,Transcend 512x2 DDR400,Powercolor 9600Pro 256MB,Benq 17" Monitor,Seagate SATA 80GB X 2 (RAID 0),Seagate SATA 320GB,Sony DRU-820,Creative Live!5.1,Creative Inspire 5200
prashantrana is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 12:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 33
Default Re: Data Conversion Work websites not reliable

Quote:
Originally Posted by sailendra
In my experience, these type of websites mostly turn out to be fraudulent. I have applied for some such sites (do not wish to name them here!) some offering Job Typing works (ads) online. But so far, I am yet to receive any acknowledgement. The last time I sent them an email, they said we have not received your payment....
Why don't you name it? It will only promote them. Name it and let others be forewarned.
anupamsinha is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 12:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 27
Default

I too don't had a good experience with this internet jobs. There's a company name ad-placer, all u have to do is post the classified ads on the sites which offer free ads. They pay some 12 rs per ad placed. I paid them 2000rs as registration fee. Than placed ads on 1500 sites and reported to them and is still waiting for the money . The last news i heard abt them was that they have changed there website name from ad-placer.com to ad-placer.net and raised the fee to 75$ from 50$ and asking their previous members to pay 25$ more to renew their subscription. Don't ever go for this kind of job. Anyways now i have got a job in a good company. So learned one thing from this, if u don't work hard u can never earn money. All this quick bucks making jobs r fraud.
__________________
hmmm
stonecold8 is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 07:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Broken In
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 174
Default Paidresponse.com

The site I went for is Paidresponse.com! I sent them 50$ to enroll for there ad placement thing. According to the site, you get a starter pack after you pay the one time fee. They had several testimonies on the site. So, I fell for that. Anyway, I don't know if the site is still on....

sailendra is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 08:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mysore
Posts: 8
Default

Well, you ppl should have figured that if they ask for some initial payment for signing-up, they're frauds. Why should they need money from you? You'll be the one who'll be working, so the person who should get the money is YOU, not them.

I have heard many stories like this, the only thing I can say is, don't be too greedy, and don't sign-up with such people/sites. Remember, there's no such thing as easy money! There are a lot of ppl looking for such jobs. Supply exceeds demand, so even if a company is not a fraudulent one, you may not get work from them
Sumeet is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 08:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Broken In
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 174
Default

Well, i must add that its not the case that all those who signup for these online sites are greedy. Its more often the case, that most of us are interested in earning some extra income. Or if you are a freelancer or a housewife staying at home, there's nothing wrong in trying to earn some extra cash. I don't agree that its easy money. You still have to put in hard work ( imagine typing all those ads with so many hours in front of the screen!).
Here is one site that lets its members post jobs that other members could
opt to do for a fee:

http://www.technical-outsourcing.com
sailendra is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 08:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
Broken In
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 174
Default

Well, i must add that its not the case that all those who signup for these online sites are greedy. Its more often the case, that most of us are interested in earning some extra income. Or if you are a freelancer or a housewife staying at home, there's nothing wrong in trying to earn some extra cash. I don't agree that its easy money. You still have to put in hard work ( imagine typing all those ads with so many hours in front of the screen!).
Here is one site that lets its members post jobs that other members could
opt to do for a fee:

http://www.technical-outsourcing.com
sailendra is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 10:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
Right Off the Assembly Line
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 27
Default

In my case it was sheer greed . Oh! man haven't we taught in the primary not to be greedy. How could i forget that??
__________________
hmmm
stonecold8 is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 11:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 57
Default

i say these are 100 % fraud !! never try !!!
__________________
NOBODY
is perfect,,, I am NOBODY
chanduthebest is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Latest Threads
- by topgear
- by Charan

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2