Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Bandwidth Wastage > Chit-Chat
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Chit-Chat General discussions about anything that doesn't fit into the other sections to be had here

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-01-2008, 11:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
soumya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barasat, Kolkata
Posts: 351
Talking Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

Just got this message from my Symantec Norton Internet Security 2008!



P.S. Guess have to switch back to Kaspersky
__________________
I blog at http://windowsxperience.wordpress.com/
soumya is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 28-01-2008, 11:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
dOm1naTOr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
Posts: 4,151
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

lol
__________________
G1: PII X4 B50 4.0 | TRUE 120*2 | TA790GXB A2+ | 4GB DDR2 GSkill 1200 | Audigy 2 | HD4870 | HEC 550 | MX 518.
G2: AII 240 | M2N 68AM+ | 3GB| 8800GT | Zebby Plat 500
G3: XPS M1530 |
FZ 16.
dOm1naTOr is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: India
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

lol
kaspersky best hai
Rockstar11 is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
The No.1 Stupid
 
~Phenom~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CYBERYARD
Posts: 1,705
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

McAfee is the best.
__________________
n00b forever...
~Phenom~ is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Be CoOl rAp RuLeZ !!!
 
krates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

norton is lol
__________________
iPhone 3G 16GB + Samsung I450 + Sennheiser CXL 400 + PSP Phat + Samsung NC10

Previous phones: N73ME , W810I , Asus P320
krates is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
In The Zone
 
anand1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 23 17'N, 86 05'E
Posts: 369
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

This Norton always troubles man. I left it way back almost 3 years.
__________________
Technology On The Fly
anand1 is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Thinking Different
 
sourav123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 156
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

Once again proof that Norton is as best as a bloatware and nothing more.

Kaspersky or Nod32 is the best.
__________________
There is nothing more powerful than an idea whose time has come.
sourav123 is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
The No.1 Stupid
 
~Phenom~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CYBERYARD
Posts: 1,705
Smile Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

Quote:
Originally Posted by anand1 View Post
This Norton always troubles man. I left it way back almost 3 years.
ditto
__________________
n00b forever...
~Phenom~ is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
...
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,736
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

As some guy on the forum says ki jab koi virus sys me aat ahai to norton virus bata deta hi ki aapke comp me virus hia koi accha sa AV buy kar lo.LOLLLLLL
SunnyChahal is offline  
Old 28-01-2008, 11:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
dOm1naTOr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
Posts: 4,151
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

mere liye to viruses norton se behtar hein.
__________________
G1: PII X4 B50 4.0 | TRUE 120*2 | TA790GXB A2+ | 4GB DDR2 GSkill 1200 | Audigy 2 | HD4870 | HEC 550 | MX 518.
G2: AII 240 | M2N 68AM+ | 3GB| 8800GT | Zebby Plat 500
G3: XPS M1530 |
FZ 16.
dOm1naTOr is offline  
Old 29-01-2008, 12:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
TechTin.com
 
ravi_9793's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: www.TechTin.com
Posts: 4,082
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

Norton gone mad ..........
__________________
www.9zap.com/forums -> Indian Webmaster Forum
whost.in - Web Hosting Offers
thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=109137

TechTin.com
ravi_9793 is offline  
Old 29-01-2008, 01:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
Tech.Masti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ( 22.2° N, 88.2° E )
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

he he lol, one of the special feature of norton
Tech.Masti is offline  
Old 29-01-2008, 05:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
ax3
Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !
 
ax3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,002
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

lol ........

i dont wanna start Av WAR bt still which u prefer Kaspersky \ avast ?

bt many computerwalas\companies install Norton AV .......
__________________
... W H O T ...
ax3 is offline  
Old 29-01-2008, 05:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Alter Bridge=GOD
 
nish_higher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Deep Inside Of Nowhere
Posts: 1,813
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

most computer walas here got Norton 2003 OEM which they still install if u tell them to.but Kaspersky\nod32 are much better than that.not tried kaspersky.my friend owns it.
__________________
Apple Macbook Pro 17
nish_higher is offline  
Old 29-01-2008, 05:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
The Unknown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Pune, Maharashtra, India
Posts: 1,728
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

Symnatec has went mad. I am using FF with Google's protection feature which doesn't warn me about this
__________________
KDE on ArchLinux
PHP, MySQL, PostgreSQL, Linux, Apache; Message me to hire (freelancing only)
Explore Technology @ http://www.itech7.com
Cheap and Reliable VPS Hosting @ http://j.mp/arHk5e
The Unknown is offline  
Old 30-01-2008, 06:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ron
||uLtiMaTE WinNER||
 
Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Posts: 698
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

True...Symnatec has went mad
Nod32 is the best
__________________
||uLtiMaTE WinNER||
Ron is offline  
Old 31-01-2008, 03:29 AM   #17 (permalink)
Busy Bee
 
Raaabo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 351
Default Re: Digit Forum has a fraudulent webpage?

lol now THAT is the funniest thing I've seen in ages... I'd understand if it called Chit Chat a "known fraudulent web page", but Technology News???


Ahh to have the Backbyte secion back again!
__________________
This Forum has rules:
Read them, or else!
Raaabo is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digit forum bug? entrana Chit-Chat 4 21-09-2007 06:56 AM
Digit Mag or Forum? Gigacore Chit-Chat 24 04-07-2007 11:51 PM
Help with Digit Forum dheeraj_kumar Internet & WWW 2 13-05-2006 08:52 AM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2