 |
29-11-2007, 12:12 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Guest
|
Does anyone know?
Hi all,
I am facing a small problem here and I am sure someone of you would be of help! Some AVI movie files I download do not convert through Nero. Nero just seems to stop trying to convert them. It only happens on a very small percentage of AVI Movie files, 1 out of 50. I think this might be because of improper codec used in the AVI movie! In addition, when I try to convert these to MPEG or VCD, the sound goes out of sync with the picture. I am looking a program that can get me rid of these two problems. Does anyone know a good program for converting video files without losing the sound or synchronization with the picture?
Thanks in advance!
|
|
|
|
|
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
|
|
Advertisement
|
|
29-11-2007, 12:37 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Human Spambot
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lat 28.38°N , Longt 77.13°E
Posts: 2,431
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Try using Super. JetAudio also has video conversion feature
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 04:08 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Guest
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Hi,
I recently came across a site called http://www.avi-to-mpeg.net/ that provides AVI to MPEG conversion software & their reviews. You also can learn how to convert AVI to MPEG video format and read reviews of popular AVI to MPEG converter software. Hope this will help you. Good Luck!
|
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 04:10 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Rubik's Uncle!!
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
Posts: 3,781
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Spam
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 04:16 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
AJJU
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: hYdErAbAd
Posts: 2,427
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^ yes Spam mods .....
__________________
I love and Live to Design
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 04:19 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Rubik's Uncle!!
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
Posts: 3,781
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Spammers are getting smarter these days
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 05:21 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Pawned!... Beyond GODLIKE
Join Date: May 2006
Location: World Of Warcraft -DOTA
Posts: 1,051
|
Re: Does anyone know?
wow never seen this kinda spam! quite thoughtful way but no use
__________________
If God has indeed created Himself in His own image, then I submit to you that God is a cockroach :mrgreen:!!!!!!!!
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 05:40 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
die blizzard die! D3?
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Event horizon
Posts: 2,361
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^^have you reported this thread?
__________________
Stealing your women and horses since 1843.
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 05:41 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
Rubik's Uncle!!
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
Posts: 3,781
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^^ I did
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:01 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Wise Old Owl
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 1,667
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Friends even thought I'm quite old to this forum can some one give me more details about what constitutes a spam post? Why was this post considered spam? I'm not trying to argue but just need info so that I don't do like this in future.
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:12 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
Alpha Geek
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hassan
Posts: 717
|
Re: Does anyone know?
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:12 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
Rubik's Uncle!!
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
Posts: 3,781
|
Re: Does anyone know?
@ajayritik: Its simple .. we had similar threads created where the member says he found a good video converter and points to a website..
In this case both the guys are same .. first guy posts he wants a video converter , next another one posts with same font and color pointing to some website. Also the names are arent indian  and similar names are seen in different spam posts.
EDIT: There are other spammers who ask technical questions and at the end give out a link to a website.. iMav spotted this guy
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:13 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
Be CoOl rAp RuLeZ !!!
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,968
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by ajayritik
Friends even thought I'm quite old to this forum can some one give me more details about what constitutes a spam post? Why was this post considered spam? I'm not trying to argue but just need info so that I don't do like this in future.
|
fisherjames POST = 0
julian wright POST = 2
WHICH CONSIST OF
So spam      BUT QUALITY SPAM    
__________________
iPhone 3G 16GB + Samsung I450 + Sennheiser CXL 400 + PSP Phat + Samsung NC10 :D
Previous phones: N73ME , W810I , Asus P320
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:13 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
Alpha Geek
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hassan
Posts: 717
|
Re: Does anyone know?
is this man made spam or not    ...
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:15 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
die blizzard die! D3?
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Event horizon
Posts: 2,361
|
Re: Does anyone know?
they are bots guys bots,
Bot programmers are really getting smarter day by day.
__________________
Stealing your women and horses since 1843.
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:16 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
Alpha Geek
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hassan
Posts: 717
|
Re: Does anyone know?
how can bots bypass image verifier...... 
how can bots specify different email address...
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:22 PM
|
#17 (permalink)
|
|
Be CoOl rAp RuLeZ !!!
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,968
|
Re: Does anyone know?
And even in the right section they put
__________________
iPhone 3G 16GB + Samsung I450 + Sennheiser CXL 400 + PSP Phat + Samsung NC10 :D
Previous phones: N73ME , W810I , Asus P320
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:28 PM
|
#18 (permalink)
|
|
Alpha Geek
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hassan
Posts: 717
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^^yes  .The question is how
and how come bots know how to post a thread in different forums since forum procedures are different...
Last edited by adi007; 30-11-2007 at 06:28 PM.
Reason: Automerged Doublepost
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:50 PM
|
#19 (permalink)
|
|
die blizzard die! D3?
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Event horizon
Posts: 2,361
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^^most forums use vBulletin so they are the same basically.
__________________
Stealing your women and horses since 1843.
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:52 PM
|
#20 (permalink)
|
|
Alpha Geek
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hassan
Posts: 717
|
Re: Does anyone know?
0k...
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by adi007
how can bots bypass image verifier...... 
how can bots specify different email address... 
|
^^ But how can they do all these
|
|
|
30-11-2007, 06:58 PM
|
#21 (permalink)
|
|
die blizzard die! D3?
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Event horizon
Posts: 2,361
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^^if I knew that much then I...............
Ok on a serious note that image thingy is pretty lame as there are some softwares available on net which could decipher them with good enough success rates,
Email id should not be any problem I guess or is it?
Most importantly:I already said the programmers are getting too smart these days,they make spamming bots which are nearly perfect.Just a 2-3 days a bot posted threads like one per minute(you can't post within 60 sec.).Talk about perfect bots.
__________________
Stealing your women and horses since 1843.
|
|
|
01-12-2007, 01:08 PM
|
#22 (permalink)
|
|
Alpha Geek
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hassan
Posts: 717
|
Re: Does anyone know?
^^i think email id will be a problem  ..
|
|
|
01-12-2007, 01:19 PM
|
#23 (permalink)
|
|
Dreamweaver
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 3,904
|
Re: Does anyone know?
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Charan
Spammers are getting smarter these days 
|
True
__________________
Today's noobs are tomorrow's geeks. Don't make fun of them.. encourage them. - Gigacore
Follow me on twitter.com/gigacore
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|