Forum     

Go Back   Digit Technology Discussion Forum > Bandwidth Wastage > Chit-Chat
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Chit-Chat General discussions about anything that doesn't fit into the other sections to be had here


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-05-2007, 01:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Broken In
 
vikasg03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: BaNgALOre
Posts: 180
Default Anybody idea about this mGinger???


Hy can anybody have a idea . is it a fraud or simply a cheap marketing policy.. good or bad.. i got one msg chk it out...
" mGinger.com pays you to read ads on your cellphone! These ads are only about your interests.
Not only that, you get to decide when you want these ads.
Based on my calculations I can easily make enough money to free up my cell phone bill. Check it out...
http://www.mginger.com/index.jsp?inviteId=********
See how much you can make. Have fun calculating...and sign up. "

thanks
vikas
__________________
Vikas
vikasg03 is offline  
Advertisements. Register and be a member of the community to get rid of them.
Advertisement

Old 30-05-2007, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Turn The Page
 
pannaguma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The name of the place where I live is too big to fit in this place, so I am not mentioning it !!!
Posts: 205
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

i think already 2 threads have been started on the same topic. some of them were getting paid while others called it a fraud.
__________________
This Space Has Been "RESERVED" !!!
pannaguma is offline  
Old 30-05-2007, 06:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Broken In
 
caje143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 127
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikasg03
Hy can anybody have a idea . is it a fraud or simply a cheap marketing policy.. good or bad.. i got one msg chk it out...
" mGinger.com pays you to read ads on your cellphone! These ads are only about your interests.
Not only that, you get to decide when you want these ads.
Based on my calculations I can easily make enough money to free up my cell phone bill. Check it out...
http://www.mginger.com/index.jsp?inviteId=********
See how much you can make. Have fun calculating...and sign up. "

thanks
vikas
this is a referal link right.. i.e. if we click you get some more bonuses??? i heard of them.. but dont beleive in any of this nonsense...
caje143 is offline  
Old 30-05-2007, 07:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Turn The Page
 
pannaguma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The name of the place where I live is too big to fit in this place, so I am not mentioning it !!!
Posts: 205
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

Quote:
Originally Posted by caje143
this is a referal link right.. i.e. if we click you get some more bonuses???
yes its surely a referal link.
__________________
This Space Has Been "RESERVED" !!!
pannaguma is offline  
Old 30-05-2007, 07:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
In Shamful Mystery
 
led_shankar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: delhi
Posts: 342
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

A friend said that he did receive money for it. Though if you read their anti-spam policy, a lot of violations can be found.
__________________
"Pray, Mr. Babbage, if you put into the machine wrong figures, will the right answers come out?"
led_shankar is offline  
Old 30-05-2007, 08:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
MMO Addict
 
amitava82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,474
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

I got one sms since last one week.. my balance is Rs. 0.2. at this rate i'll die before i receive my first payment..
__________________
Steam Profile || Personal Page
Warp drive active. Approaching stargate.
amitava82 is offline  
Old 30-05-2007, 10:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Broken In
 
caje143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 127
Cool Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

but what about these sms's? how many do they get per day?? and what is the actual cost per sms??
well i suppose these all details should be first provided my dear only then you should post yaar...
just as amitava said that he got just 0.2 Rs. which i suppose is very very less.. i know that it doesnt take anything to just receive sms's but please give us more info abt this.. is this really reliable? will the money really be paid to us?? we should have some guarantee abt this right??

anyways thanks for the info dude...

ENJOY
__________________
COMPLAINING......
is good for you as long as you're not
COMPLAINING...... to the person you're
COMPLAINING...... about.
caje143 is offline  
Old 31-05-2007, 03:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
~[::BOoYaKa::]~
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: In a Cave.
Posts: 575
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

I registered there more than a month ago, havnt received a single ad yet.
__________________
[::Eddie n Benoit Live Forever::]
REY619 is offline  
Old 31-05-2007, 05:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
a_k_s_h_a_y's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: bangalore
Posts: 1,921
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

that u receive messages depends on u r profile that u give i suppose
like if the ask ur pocket money put it very high and if they ask how much u shop say that u shop a lot and all bla bla bla
jst make them believe that u r right person to send the adds too
if u dont qualify for the company interest then u wont get ne ads
like fair and lovely add will be sent only to girls!!
and the nokia n95 add only to a rich guy.!!!
hope this makes sense
a_k_s_h_a_y is online now  
Old 31-05-2007, 05:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
Alpha Geek
 
ashfame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Delhi / Jaipur
Posts: 765
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

mine is Rs 0.9
hehehe its in beta stage
hold on!
It will work on for sure!
Recently it was in news n newspapers!
__________________
My RIG: C2D 2.0Ghz + Intel965 Mobo + OCZ Matched Pair 2X1GB DDR2 800Mhz + LG L226WTQ 22" LCD + CM 500W PSU + Palit HD 4850 512GDDR3
HOMEPAGE : http://www.ashfame.com | BLOG : http://blog.ashfame.com
ashfame is offline  
Old 31-05-2007, 07:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
UbuntuUser
 
cynosure's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: India
Posts: 746
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

mine is 0.0
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0, XFX 650i ultra, XFX 8600GT 512MB, Seagate 320GB, Altec Lansing ATP3, 2x1GB 800MHz, 19" Viewsonic VA1912WB, LiteOn DVD burner, Logitech K/B, mouse, Amigo 500W PSU, Local Cabby.
cynosure is offline  
Old 31-05-2007, 11:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wise Old Owl
 
a_k_s_h_a_y's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: bangalore
Posts: 1,921
Default Re: Anybody idea about this mGinger???

They Will Stop Sending U Ads After U Reach 299 Rs
Hahahaha..
a_k_s_h_a_y is online now  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ne idea how 2 do dis ???? the.kaushik QnA (read only) 6 12-03-2007 11:35 AM
any idea how to do this! the.kaushik QnA (read only) 5 15-02-2007 06:32 PM
any idea thunderbird.117 Hardware Q&A 2 07-01-2006 11:44 AM
Any Idea ?? thrash_metal QnA (read only) 5 22-08-2005 01:14 PM
Any idea of VPN arunkrishnan Open Source 1 26-12-2004 03:11 PM

 
Latest Threads
- by Who
- by bhaskar
- by Charan
- by Deepaks
- by abhidev
- by Anorion

Advertisement




All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2