View Full Version : Download.com Adware!!!!!
Gigacore
30-10-2007, 06:08 AM
Hi guys i downloaded a small game from download.com and found it was affected by adware.
please tell me whether its safe to use or not..
and check whether it is really affected by download it...
its just 208 KB
http://www.download.com/3001-7515_4-10246053.html?spi=d685372255c52fac9354cc13ebce6d54
Lucky_star
30-10-2007, 08:34 AM
Kaspersky just messed up the whole download.
AdWare.Win32.Trymedia.b (http://ca.com/us/securityadvisor/pest/pest.aspx?id=453104861)
Choto Cheeta
30-10-2007, 08:39 AM
NOD32 also detects it as Adware :)
http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/3824/38306545ty0.jpg
Gigacore
30-10-2007, 08:57 AM
yeah even avast did the same.. thanks guys..
Quiz_Master
31-10-2007, 02:03 AM
Some times back I downloaded a System optimzer..... It contained spyware (not adware)... Download.com is not 100% trustable.
@Gigacore
I hope you reported it to the site so they can investigate, I use download.com a little , and they've always been pretty clean to me!!
Gigacore
01-11-2007, 11:53 AM
^ oh ok.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.